:: hinah series

:: hinah gifts - mp3

:: hinah split singles - mp3

:: hinah collaborations

:: now playing

Richard Youngs

"Inside The Future" & "The Rest Is Scenery"

René Costy


André Brasseur

"Lost Gems From The 70's"

Greenberger Jones Corsano

"An Idea In Everything"

Orso Jesenska

"Effacer la mer" & "Les variations d'ombre"

Sam Amidon

"The Following Mountain"

Sleaford Mods

"English Tapas"


"Sciences Politiques"

Fatou Seidi Ghali & Alamnou Akrouni

"Les Filles de Illighadad"

The Bats

"The Deep Set"

Piano Magic


Sun Ra

"The Magic City" & "Other Planes Of There"

Thurston Moore

"Rock N Roll Consciousness"

Benoît Pioulard

"The Benoît Pioulard Listening Matter"


- sold outhinah022 - Arman Méliès "Le Magasin Pittoresque"

hinah022 - Arman Méliès

"Le Magasin Pittoresque"

We literally fell for Arman Méliès's debut folky and delicate mini-lp "Le Long train lent et les beaux imbéciles". Above all he has this impressive gift to mix two usually incompatible fields: lyrics in French and deeply American music.

hinah022 - Arman Méliès "Le Magasin Pittoresque"
"Le Magasin Pittoresque is a revue of the XIX th century, full of obsolete illustrations and ingenious articles. An improbable kind of Reader Digest, more poetical, meanwhile. Discovering this curious revue during the recording of this EP, I realised that Le Magasin Pittoresque would be the appropriate title for this incongruous collection of bizarre lullabies and strange covers. Welcome to the magic theatre".
- Arman Méliès

Recording info

- Tracks -
1. Abricadabstract
2. Hantée (Ghost Mix)
3. La Conjuration des Phalènes
4. Luv Machine
5. Pour Voir
6. Upton Sinclair vs Captain America
7. Sunflower
8. Encore une fois
All songs written by A. Méliès, except "Luv Machine" by Blonde Redhead and "Sunflower" by Low.

- Place -
Essentially recorded by myself on a 8 track digital recorder (Such a shame...), "Le Magasin Pittoresque" was born in my own bedroom during the summer of 2004. Antoine Gaillet recorded "Hantée" and "Pour Voir", Romain Guillet mixed "Hantée", and Seb Fouble mixed the other 7 songs.

- Musicians -
All instruments performed by A. Méliès, except:
"Hantée", performed by Loïc Maurin on the drums and Mathieu Denis on the bass, and "Sunflower", performed by Lisa Papineau on vocals.
XHTML | CSS | hinah RSS