:: hinah series

:: hinah gifts - mp3

:: hinah split singles - mp3

:: hinah collaborations


- sold outhinah007 - Donna "La Mort (Décembre 2001)"

hinah007 - Donna

"La Mort (Décembre 2001)"

Donna is a French duet made up of Frédéric Dufourd from Paris and Olivier Larvor currently in exile in Ireland. The two accomplices have known each other for eons and have already recorded an impressive number of albums and eps, so far unreleased. Therefore "La Mort (Décembre 2001)" is their first album that's coming out on a label. Their world navigates between an icy and violent vision and schoolkids' jokes with a tendency toward depression and cynicism, and their lyrics especially touch us and upset us, whereas it's precisely what usually annoys us with lyrics in French.

hinah007 - Donna "La Mort (Décembre 2001)"
Exactly one month after All Saints' Day, Donna meets up in a bedroom in the 13th district of Paris in order to record -- in two days and with Death as a sole theme -- nine spontaneous shimmering tracks.

Recording info

- Venue -
Bedroom, left-hand door (Paris XIII) - December 2001

- Tracks -
1. En finir
2. Nos parents
3. La mise en terre
4. Agonie Animale** - (Kowski, le chat lubrique ou comment nous nous sommes laissés violenter passivement deux nuits consécutives*)
5. La première fois - (Voyage de noces tardif en Grèce*)
6. La mort
7. Les retours d' Ouzouer - (Pour un traumatisme intentionnellement provoqué à des fins artistiques*)
8. Nier l'évidence - (Fantasme puéril de la voûte céleste chaleureuse et accueillante*)
9. Cool, totalement cool ! - ( Reprise - EP: " Opera rock trash(chico) rudimentaire "*** - Donna Vs Panther red )

* Associated and complementary title - a literary contribution by les Echonômes
** No animal was ill-treated, harmed, or ripped for this recording
*** Excerpt from the 4-cd ep - Donna: "Ouzouer (août 2000)"

- Special Thanks -
Kowski (we shall not forget...)

- Musicians -
Frédéric Dufourd and Olivier Larvor: everything
XHTML | CSS | hinah RSS