:: hinah series

:: hinah gifts - mp3

:: hinah split singles - mp3

:: hinah collaborations


- épuiséhinah020 - Barzin "Songs for hinah"

hinah020 - Barzin

"Songs for hinah"

Avec leur premier album, les Canadiens de Barzin ont débarqué avec une musique calme et éthérée reliant le folk chaleureux des Anglais de Mojave 3, le côté suave de Spain et les ambiances beaucoup plus froides que l'on peut trouver sur les albums de Low ou de Mazzy Star.

hinah020 - Barzin "Songs for hinah"
"If it were not for the generosity of hinah (Eloïse & Laurent) these songs would not have been recorded. This was a wonderful opportunity to record this collection of songs that otherwise would not have seen the light of day. So a big thanks goes out to Hinah for allowing these songs to be born.
As a result of this recording, a new musical relationship was formed with two very talented musicians. Chris Stringer and Jonathan Relph are part of a great band by the name of Junetile. They lent a great deal of their time and energy to help with these songs
And lastly, a big tip of the hat to Suzanne Hancock, Tony Dekker, and Lewis Melville for always bringing their wonderful artistry to the music."
- Barzin


- Titres -
1. Sometimes The Night...
2. Just More Drugs
3. Clear Saturday
4. A Boy With His Heart
5. My Green Autumn
6. Leaving Behind A Good Thing
7. The Dream Song
8. Heart Strings
9. Thinking Out Loud

Paroles et musique : Barzin, sauf "A Boy With His Heart" par Suzanne Hancock et "Heart Strings" par Tony Dekker

- Lieux -
Morceaux enregistrés dans différents lieux de Toronto.
La plupart des morceaux ont été enregistrés et mixés par King Kong Girio et Barzin sauf "A Boy With His Heart" enregistré

et mixé par Lewis Melville et "Just More Drugs" enregistré et mixé par Chris Stringer.
L'album a été masterisé par King Kong Girio.

- Musiciens -
Barzin pour tous les instruments sauf :
"Heart Strings" Tony Dekker à la scie musicale
"Just More Drugs" arrangé et joué par Chris Stringer
"A Boy With His Heart" Suzanne Hancock au chant et Lewis Melville à la pedal steel
"Thinking Out" Loud Jonathan Relph aux Keyboard et aux samples

- Artwork -
Pochette par Iker Spozio
XHTML | CSS | hinah RSS